Last week: Four Broward County high school students were awarded $1,000 scholarships from the Broward League of Cities’ Scholarship for Government Studies program, which recognizes individuals pursuing a career in public service, public administration, political science or another government-related field. They have demonstrated strong leadership skills, academic achievement and a commitment to community service. The Broward League of Cities, representing our local municipalities, congratulates Leilla Belony, Blanche Ely High School; Ryan Bush, Cypress Bay High School; Stephen Marante, Coral Springs High School; and Jason Silveira, McArthur High School as they embark upon their collegiate careers and prepare to become our future leaders.. Read