FORT LAUDERDALE, FL. (May 28, 2024) – The Broward League of Cities (the League) installed West Park Mayor Felicia Brunson as its 2024-2025 President, along with the 2024-2025 Executive Committee and Board of Directors, at the 67th Annual Gala on May 4, 2024, at the Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort in Hollywood, Florida.

Following her swearing-in ceremony, President Brunson announced her initiative for the year ahead, Experience ONE Broward. “From sawgrass to seagrass, there is so much to see and do in Broward County. Our 31 cities are vibrant and full of cultural, tech, and recreational hubs. My hope is that everyone will Experience One Broward and see what we are all about,” said President Brunson.

The League’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from each of Broward County’s 31 municipalities. The following officers have been appointed to the League’s Executive Committee for the 2024-2025 term:

  • First Vice President – Councilmember Denise Horland, Plantation
  • Second Vice President- Commissioner Joyce Davis, Dania Beach
  • Treasurer – Commissioner Traci Callari, Hollywood

The League thanks this year’s sponsors for their support of the 67th Annual Gala:

Title Sponsor: Nicklaus Children’s Health System

Platinum Sponsor: RedSpeed USA

Presidential Municipal Sponsor: City of West Park

Diamond Sponsor: Florida Power & Light

Platinum Municipal Sponsors: Cities of Cooper City, Deerfield Beach, and Weston

Gold Sponsors: Bright Star Credit Union, Coastal Waste & Recycling, The Corradino Group, Reworld, Guardian Fleet Services, Waste Management, Waste Pro, Weiss Serota, and WIN Waste Innovations

Premiere Municipal Sponsors: Cities of Coconut Creek, Coral Springs, Dania Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood, Margate, Miramar, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Parkland, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Pompano Beach, and Tamarac, the Towns of Hillsboro Beach, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, and Pembroke Park, and Broward County.

To view the full list of Annual Gala sponsors, please visit  To learn more about the Broward League of Cities, call (954) 357-5563 or visit