Solid Waste Disposal and Recyclable Materials Processing Authority of Broward County, Florida Executive Committee Meeting February 21, 2024 9:30 – 11:00 AM Cooper City City Hall 9090 SW 50th Place Cooper City, Florida 33328

MINUTES

The meeting was called to order, roll call was taken and a quorum was established.

Present: Chair Greg Ross, Vice Chair Beam Furr, and Members Shuham, Davis, Dunn, Metayer Bowen, Mike Ryan, Mead, AJ Ryan, Newton and Alternate Breitkreuz. Not present: Member Villalobos and Alternates Glassman and Mayersohn.

Vice Chair Furr made a motion to approve the 2-8-24 minutes, seconded by Member Shuham. A voice vote was called and the motion passed unanimously.

The meeting continued with public comment.

The committee discussed the Executive Director candidates. Jim Dinneen of GovHR presented an overview on each of the nine candidates:

- 1. John Bosch
- 2. Jacob Diliberto
- 3. Thomas Eriksen
- 4. Dale Henderson
- 5. Gregory Kaminiski
- 6. Achaya Kelapanda
- 7. Timothy Richards
- 8. Richard Salamon
- 9. Todd Storti

The committee members each selected their top candidates and they were tallied to see which candidates received the most votes. Member Mike Ryan made a motion to interview the top four candidates, Thomas Eriksen, Gregory Kaminski, Achaya Kelepanda, and Todd Storti, seconded by Member Newton. A voice vote was called and the motion passed unanimously. The committee decided to extend the regularly scheduled meeting on March 8, 2024 to 8:00 AM- 3:00 PM to accommodate the four in-person interviews. The committee asked Mr. Dinneen to reach out to the interviewees and ask them not to reach out to the committee and to not be present during the other candidate interviews.

Member Davis brought up an issue that Miramar is facing regarding their concerns with the siting, permitting, construction, and operation of Miami-Dade County's proposed new Waste to Energy (WTE) facility at the Opa-Locka West Airport location. She requested the support of the SWA in Miramar's opposition. The committee discussed the issue as well as suggested that the support request be made to the South Florida Regional Planning Council as well as to the Broward County district Commissioner and Miami Dade County.

Vice Chair Furr made a motion to cancel the next meeting scheduled for February 23, 2024, seconded by Member AJ Ryan. A voice vote was called and the motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned.