Jim Norton elected Broward League Secretary.

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. (January 8, 2015) – The Broward League of Cities announces that Jim Norton has been elected to serve as secretary of the organization.

He joins fellow officers on the executive committee:
– President Patricia Asseff, Commissioner, Hollywood

– First Vice President David Rosenof, Commissioner, Parkland

– Second Vice President Greg Ross, Mayor, Cooper City

– Treasurer Gary Resnick, Mayor, Wilton Manors

Norton serves as Seat Three Commissioner in the City of Weston.


Chartered in 1957, the Broward League of Cities is a non-partisan, non-profit organization representing the 31 municipal governments and more than 120 associate government, non-profit and business organizations including 1.8 residents in Broward County. The organization is dedicated to increasing awareness and providing resolutions to issues that affect day-to-day operations at the county, state, and federal levels.

Download the release.

Please follow and like us: