Cooper City Mayor Greg Ross to Represent Broward League of Cities on Florida League of Cities Board of Directors.

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. (April 20, 2015) – Greg Ross, Mayor of Cooper City, will represent the Broward League of Cities as its newest board member of the Florida League of Cities.

Ross is Second Vice President of the Broward League of Cities. He joins the following Broward League of Cities members on the 13th District of the Florida League of Cities board of directors:

  • Patricia Asseff, President of the Broward League of Cities and Commissioner, Hollywood
  • Margaret Bates, Commissioner, Lauderhill
  • Gary Resnick, Mayor, Wilton Manors
  • Donald Rosen, Commissioner, Sunrise
  • Susan Starkey, Councilwoman, Davie

Headquartered in Tallahassee, the Florida League of Cities is the official organization of the municipal governments in Florida, designed to serve the needs of Florida’s cities and promote local self-government. The League is governed by a Board of Directors composed of elected municipal officials.


Chartered in 1957, the Broward League of Cities is a non-partisan, non-profit organization representing the 31 municipal governments and more than 120 associate government, non-profit and business organizations including 1.8 residents in Broward County. The organization is dedicated to increasing awareness and providing resolutions to issues that affect day-to-day operations at the county, state, and federal levels.

Download the release.

Please follow and like us: